The PAU Library subscribes to a collection of online platforms that provide key reference information in the fields of psychology, counseling, and related disciplines. These platforms will connect you to a wide range of authoritative full-text content, including dictionary and encyclopedia entries covering key topics to support teaching, learning, and research. You'll also find essential titles in psychology publishing that cover diagnostics, clinical information, and more!
Use the accordions and links below to search for reference materials using our collection of online platforms.
Please email the librarians if you need further assistance: librarian@paloaltou.edu.
CREDO Reference provides biographies, encyclopedias, dictionaries, geographical information, and other background information to get you started on your research. With curated topical pages that offer definitions and opposing viewpoints, get connected to an array of informational sources through CREDO.
PsychiatryOnline boasts a variety of text and multimedia sources through American Psychiatric Association Publishing. Notably, PsychiatryOnline provides access to the DSM Library, including DSM-5, Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, Clinical Cases and more.
Oxford Academic provides full-text access to hundreds of titles within the field of clinical psychology. Among the extensive list of high-quality researched content are professional reference books and the prominent Treatments That Work series.
Need to quickly look up a psychological definition? The APA Dictionary of Psychology contains thousands of reliable definition entries across a vast array of psychology subfields.